Melbourne – Here I Come!

Posted On November 15, 2009

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response

I’m off to Melbourne this week for a LOTE conference.  I’m really looking forward to this professional development because it means that I will be learning how to motivate my 4-7 learners.  I love teaching LOTE and it’s really important to me that I inspire my students to enjoy not only learning a smidge of another language, but also to appreciate other cultures.  Australia is a multi-cultural society.  We have such a melting pot of cultures present in our everyday world.  I actually love that about Australia.  But it’s important to understand how other cultures view the world and how that effects the way they react to certain things.

I will be taking my computer with me down south and I will update my blog as  I go.  If you are a teacher of 4-7 grades, you might be interested in following this too – they are an age group challenging to motivate!

 

This is where I'm staying.... looks like europe, nicht wahr?

Leave a comment